JSON responses for 404 and 500 errors in rails

This post is moved to my new blog. Read this post there


  1. This is not working for me. I still get the same old HTML response. I set a debugger in the show_exceptions.rb and it’s not even getting there. What else do I need to do? Where do I place the ErrorsController? I placed it in a directory in app/controllers.

      1. this is the way i’m using right now in rails4 and seems to works smoothly:

        anyway, it was strange for me to se you suggest ExceptionsController(.rb?) file to implement ErrorsController, but i’m not sure this was the problem, because i tried to rename che class name with no luck …

Leave a Reply

